Walt Disney Studios

After the establishment of Disneyland Paris on April 12, 1992, a second park opened in France on March 16, 2002. This is the Walt Disney Studios Park, designed to further develop the range of shows and attractions. Located in the Val d’Europe shopping center in Seine-et-Marne, this second theme park of the Disneyland Resort Paris immerses both young and old in the heart of cinema with extraordinary attractions and breathtaking shows.

Walt Disney Studios: a park dedicated to the seventh art

Opened 10 years after the first park, Walt Disney Studios is part of the Disneyland Paris leisure complex. It is located opposite the Marne-la-Vallée-Chessy TGV-RER station and Disney Village. Dedicated to cinema, animation, and television, it offers a setting, attractions, and shows revolving around Disney animated films. Notably, the stunning nighttime show ‘Avengers: Power the Night’ takes visitors into the Marvel universe.

The Walt Disney Studios Park in Disneyland Paris briefly drew inspiration from Disney’s Hollywood Studios to offer both Hollywood and European architecture. It is designed to celebrate the art and talent of storytellers from Europe and around the world who create so much magic.

Initially, the park consisted of four production zones or lots, such as Front Lot, Toon Studios, Animation Courtyard, and Backlot. Over the years, Animation Courtyard underwent modifications to become Toon Studio. A new ‘Worlds of Pixar’ area was created during the transformation of Backlot (in August 2021) which led to the birth of Avengers Campus. This new area was established from three-quarters of Toon Studio (Toon Backlot, Toy Story Playland, and La Place de Rémy). At its launch, it also included the area around Cars Road Trip, opened two months earlier.

The Front Lot: the entrance land of Walt Disney Studios

The Front Lot is a themed area located at ‘Place des Frères Lumière’ serving as the main entrance area of the park. The place reminds us that Walt Disney’s career began in the film industry.

Similar to Main Street USA, the Front Lot offers various services and shops. There is a large fountain set in a beautiful garden, offering an unobstructed view of the Mickey water tower, the icon of the park.

The Front Lot also includes Les Légendes de Hollywood, a shop inspired by a film studio. This place is ideal for shopping. You can find gifts and souvenirs inspired by numerous Disney films.

Toon Studio: a futuristic circular gallery

Inaugurated on June 16, 2007, Toon Studio is the part of the park dedicated to animation. It is a transition between the real world and the world of ‘toon’ or cartoons, as it is here that they come to life. Visitors experience strong moments alongside Disney characters, such as Marvel Super Heroes, Frozen heroines, and many others.

To the right of Studio 1 is a large blue building of Toon Studio called ‘Animation Celebration’. Made in the form of Mickey the Sorcerer’s huge hat, it overlooks the attraction. Fans of animation studios and Frozen can thus discover the animation profession and several rooms dedicated to the film.

Toon Studio also includes a large theater called Animagique Theater. Visitors meet Disney characters from all universes. Opened on March 16, 2002, it closed on January 31, 2016, and was later replaced by Mickey and the Magician in July of the same year.

It is also possible to take a shopping break in a store to buy a small souvenir to take home. The choice will certainly be made from the selection offered by this gallery dedicated to animation.

Production Courtyard: the zone of all possibilities

Inaugurated in 2002, Production Courtyard is another thematic section of the Walt Disney Studios Park at Disneyland Paris. It is located to the left, directly at the exit of Studio 1, and extends over a long distance. From the splendid Partners statue to the Tower of Terror, passing through the Place des Stars and Hollywood Boulevard, it has everything to charm.

In this area, visitors can discover the world of film sets, studios, and costumes. There are also restaurants, shops, and meeting points with characters found in Production Courtyard. Not to forget the attractions, such as Stitch Live (Paris), Studio D (Paris), and ‘The Twilight Zone of Terror’ (Paris).

Worlds of Pixar: a reference to Walt Disney Studios

The Toon Backlot of Walt Disney Studios, opened in 2007, was the first space composing Worlds of Pixar. Comprising iconic attractions such as Armageddon, Rock’n’Roller Coaster with Aerosmith, and Moteurs… Action, it was rehabilitated to become Worlds of Pixar. The Rock’n’Roller Coaster will therefore be closed in July 2022 to return with a new theme, that of Iron Man and the Avengers. Closed on March 31, 2019, Armageddon will also make way for Spider-Man.

The rehabilitation of a second zone dedicated to the ‘Frozen’ license is planned between 2024 and 2025. It will be Arendelle, the famous Kingdom of Queen Elsa, which will be reconstructed. Just like Elsa’s castle, it will become the emblem of the park, similar to the Sleeping Beauty castle in Disneyland Paris Park. If these works will impact the alleys and Studio 1 of Walt Disney Studios, the attractions and shows will not be affected. Only the ‘Flying Carpets’ attraction will be closed from January 2024 for renovation.

Avengers Campus

The Marvel land: an action-packed adventure alongside superheroes

Following the opening of Walt Disney Studios Park in Disneyland Paris, plans for transformation and expansion were conceived. The most ambitious of these plans is the establishment of a thematic area dedicated to the Marvel universe: the Marvel Avengers Campus. This last welcomed its first visitors on July 20, 2022.

You can now visit the Marvel Avengers Campus in Disneyland Paris to witness spectacular stunt scenes. This new thematic area also allows visitors to immerse themselves in the action alongside Marvel Super Heroes.

The Marvel Disney attractions are: Avengers Assemble Flight Force and Spider Man W.E.B Adventure. Participating in a Marvel Disney attraction allows you to interact with the Avengers to create your own story. Unquestionable Marvel fans or participants in this universe in Disneyland Paris for the first time all become new recruits as soon as they enter the campus.

To continue the immersion, the Disney Hotel New York: The Art of Marvel welcomes visitors who wish to stay in this hotel. They will experience an ultimate Marvel adventure.

To explore the Walt Disney Studio plan, it is important to consult a dedicated map available on the site.

Map of Walt Disney Studios in Paris

On the map:

  • the Marvel Avengers Campus area at the bottom (below the Tower of Terror)
  • Front Lot, at the entrance at the top
  • Toon Studio, with the Aladdin and Nemo attractions
  • Worlds of Pixar on the far left
  • Production Courtyard located between Marvel Avengers Campus and the Front Lot
  • The future Frozen zone is visible between Worlds of Pixar and Marvel Avengers Campus.

Walt Disney Studios

Après l’implantation du parc Disneyland Paris le 12 avril 1992, l’ouverture d’un second parc eut lieu en France le 16 mars de l’année 2002. Il s’agit du parc Walt Disney Studios, conçu pour encore plus développer l’offre de spectacles et d’attractions. Ce second parc à thèmes de se trouve dans le centre commercial Val d’Europe en Seine-et-Marne. Il transporte petits et grands au cœur du cinéma avec des attractions extraordinaires et des spectacles époustouflants.

Walt Disney Studios : un parc dédié au septième art

Ouvert 10 ans après le premier parc, le Walt Disney Studios fait partie du complexe de loisirs Disneyland Paris. Il se situe en face de la gare TGV-RER de Marne-la-Vallée-Chessy et de Disney Village. Consacré au cinéma, à l’animation et à la télévision, il propose un décor, des attractions et des spectacles autour des films d’animation Disney. On peut citer le spectacle nocturne époustouflant « Avengers : Power the Night » qui embarque les visiteurs dans l’univers Marvel.

Le Parc Walt Disney Studios de Disneyland Paris s’est inspiré brièvement de Disney’s Hollywood Studios pour proposer une architecture à la fois hollywoodienne et européenne. Il est conçu pour célébrer l’art et le talent des conteurs d’histoires d’Europe et du monde entier qui engendrent tant de magie.

Initialement, le parc était composé de quatre zones de production ou lots, telles que Front Lot, Toon Studios, Animation Courtyard et Backlot. Au fil des années, Animation Courtyard subit des modifications pour devenir Toon Studio. Une nouvelle zone « Worlds of Pixar » est créée, lors de la transformation de Backlot (en août 2021) qui donnera naissance à Avengers Campus. Cette nouvelle zone fut mise en place à partir des trois quarts de Toon Studio (Toon Backlot, Toy Story Playland et La Place de Rémy). Lors de son lancement, elle a accueilli également l’espace situé autour de Cars Road Trip, ouvert deux mois plus tôt.

Le Front Lot : le land d’entrée du Walt Disney Studios

Le Front Lot est un terrain à thème situé sur la « Place des Frères Lumière » qui sert de zone d’entrée principale du parc. Le lieu rappelle que la carrière de Walt Disney a commencé dans l’industrie du cinéma.

Semblable à Main Street USA, le Front Lot propose plusieurs services et plusieurs boutiques. On y retrouve une grande fontaine installée dans un magnifique jardin. Elle donne une vue imprenable sur le château d’eau Mickey qui est l’icône du parc.

Le Front Lot comprend aussi Les Légendes de Hollywood, une boutique inspirée d’un studio de cinéma. Ce lieu est idéal pour faire du shopping. On peut donc y trouver des cadeaux et des souvenirs inspirés de nombreux films Disney.

Toon Studio : une galerie circulaire aux airs futuristes

Inauguré le 16 juin 2007, Toon Studio est la partie du parc consacrée à l’animation. C’est une transition entre le monde réel et le monde des « toon » ou dessins animés, car c’est à cet endroit que ceux-ci prennent vie. On y vit des moments forts aux côtés des personnages Disney, tels que les Super Héros Marvel, les héroïnes de la Reine des Neiges et bien d’autres.

À la droite de Studio 1, se trouve un grand bâtiment bleu du Toon Studio appelé « Animation Celebration ». Réalisé sous forme du chapeau immense de Mickey Sorcier, il surplombe l’attraction. Les fans des studios d’animation et de la Reine des Neiges pourront ainsi partir à la découverte du métier d’animation et de plusieurs salles à la gloire du film.

Toon Studio comprend aussi une grande salle de spectacle appelée Animagique Theater. Les visiteurs y rencontrent les personnages Disney de tous univers. Ouvert le 16 mars 2002, sa fermeture eut lieu le 31 janvier 2016. Il fut ensuite remplacé par Mickey et le Magicien au mois de juillet de la même année.

Il est également possible de faire une pause shopping dans une boutique pour acheter un petit souvenir à ramener chez soi. Le choix se fera certainement parmi la sélection proposée par cette galerie dédiée à l’animation.

Production Courtyard : la zone de toutes les possibilités

Inaugurée en 2002, Production Courtyard est une autre section thématique du Parc Walt Disney Studios. Elle se trouve à gauche, directement à la sortie de Studio 1, et s’étend sur une longue distance. De la splendide statue Partners à la Tour de la Terreur, en passant par la Place des Stars et Hollywood Boulevard, elle a tout pour séduire.

Dans cette zone, les visiteurs pourront découvrir l’univers des plateaux de tournage, des studios et des costumes. On y retrouve également des restaurants, des boutiques, des points de rencontre avec les personnages qui se trouvent à Production Courtyard. On n’oublie pas les attractions, telles que Stitch Live (Paris), Studio D (Paris) et « The Twilight Zone of Terror » (Paris).

Worlds of Pixar : une référence à Walt Disney Studios

Le Toon Backlot de Walt Disney Studios, ouvert en 2007, fut le premier espace composant Worlds of Pixar. Composé des attractions iconiques, telles qu’Armageddon, Rock’n’Roller Coaster avec Aerosmith et Moteurs… Action, il fut réhabilité pour devenir Worlds of Pixar. Le Rock’n’Roller Coaster va donc être fermé en juillet 2022 pour revenir avec un nouveau thème, celui d’Iron Man et des Avengers. Fermé le 31 mars 2019, Armageddon va aussi laisser sa place à Spider-Man.

La réhabilitation d’une seconde zone consacrée à la licence « La Reine des Neiges » est prévue entre 2024 et 2025. C’est donc Arendelle, le fameux Royaume de la Reine Elsa qui sera reconstitué. Tout comme le château d’Elsa, il deviendra l’emblème du parc à l’image du château de la « Belle au Bois Dormant » du Parc Disneyland. Si ces travaux impacteront les allées et le Studio 1 du Walt Disney Studios, les attractions et spectacles ne seront pas impactés. Seule l’attraction « Les Tapis Volants » sera fermée à partir de janvier 2024 pour rénovation.

Avengers Campus

Le land Marvel : une aventure pleine d’actions aux côtés des super héros

Après l’ouverture du Parc Walt Disney Studios de Disneyland Paris, des plans de transformation et d’expansion ont été conçus. Le plus ambitieux de ces plans est la mise en place d’une zone thématique dédiée à l’univers Marvel : le Marvel Avengers Campus. Ce dernier a accueilli ses premiers visiteurs le 20 juillet 2022.

On peut désormais effectuer une visite au sein du Marvel Avengers Campus pour assister à des scènes de cascades spectaculaires. Cette nouvelle zone à thème permet également aux visiteurs de s’immerger dans l’action aux côtés des Super Héros Marvel.

Les attractions de Marvel Disney sont : Avengers Assemble Flight Force et Spider Man W.E.B Adventure. Participer à une attraction de Marvel Disney permet d’interagir avec les Avengers pour créer sa propre histoire. Fans incontestés de Marvel ou participants à cet univers à Disneyland pour la première fois deviennent tous des nouvelles recrues dès leur entrée dans le campus.

Pour poursuivre l’immersion, le Disney Hôtel New York : The Art of Marvel accueille les visiteurs qui souhaitent séjourner dans cet hôtel. Ils vivront une expérience Marvel ultime.

Pour explorer le Walt Disney Studio en plan, il importe de consulter une carte dédiée disponible sur le site.

plan des walt disney studios à Paris

Sur le plan:

  • la zone Marvel Avengers Campus en bas (en dessous de la Tour de la Terreur)
  • Front Lot, à l’entrée en haut
  • Toon Studio, avec les attractions Aladin et Némo
  • Worlds of Pixar tout à gauche
  • Production Courtyard situé entre Marvel Avengers Campus et le Front Lot
  • La future zone Reine des Neiges est visible entre Worlds of Pixar et marvel Avengers Campus.
Partager l'article
offre séjour