Thunder Mesa Riverboat Landing – Disneyland Attraction

Thunder Mesa Riverboat on the lake

After a visit full of scares and thrills to the attractions at Disneyland Paris, a relaxing cruise is in order. The Thunder Mesa Riverboat Landing allowed me to discover the most beautiful landscapes in the West, right down to the most hidden corners. This old boat offers a new view of Frontierland. Two steamboats, the Molly Brown and the Mark Twain, offer the most peaceful cruising experience of the American Wild West.

On this trip, I was reassured by the quiet wilderness. From the railing of the gigantic ship, I had the opportunity to admire the beautiful waterfalls and discover the sandstone cliffs of Big Thunder Mountain. In the distance, between the woods, I could see the smugglers’ caves. The explosive geysers of the Western Deserts are equally impressive. Form Comstock, a veritable mushroom town, awaits visitors.

port of embarkation for the Thunder Mesa River Boat

As a result, the story came back into my head, in the midst of contemplation, as I sailed along. Thunder Mesa is the pure product of the gold rush that worked its magic from 1849 to 1880. It has become a ghost town inhabited by a few cowboys. Not far away, in the Western River Line, two boats continue to operate. They transport travelers wishing to discover the American West on the Rivers of the Far West.

The journey that this ride has brought me nothing but happiness and peace of mind. It’s an attraction I highly recommend to visitors who want to recharge their batteries and discover a different side of Disneyland.

Thunder Mesa Riverboat Landing – Attraction Disneyland

le Thunder Mesa Riverboat sur le lac

Après une visite pleine de peurs et d’émotions fortes dans les attractions de Disneyland Paris, un petit moment de détente en croisière s’impose. Le Thunder Mesa Riverboat Landing m’a permis de découvrir les plus beaux paysages de l’ouest jusqu’aux recoins les plus enfouis. Ce vieux bateau offre un nouveau point de vue sur Frontierland. Deux bateaux à vapeur, le Molly Brown et le Mark Twain, permettent une croisière dans une ambiance la plus paisible qui soit, pour la découverte du Far West américain.

Au cours de ce voyage, la nature sauvage et tranquille m’a rassérénée. Depuis la rambarde du gigantesque navire, j’ai eu l’occasion d’admirer les belles cascades et de découvrir la falaise de grès du Big Thunder Mountain. De loin, entre les bois, j’ai pu apercevoir les cavernes des contrebandiers. Par ailleurs, les geysers explosifs du Western Deserts sont tous aussi impressionnants. Le Form Comstock, véritable ville aux champignons, attend les visiteurs.

port d'embarquement pour le Thunder Mesa River Boat

Du coup, l’histoire m’est revenue dans la tête, en pleine contemplation, au cours de ma navigation. Le Thunder Mesa est le pur produit de la ruée vers l’or qui a opéré sa magie de 1849 à 1880. Il est devenu une ville fantôme habitée par quelques cow-boys. Non loin, dans le Western River Line, deux bateaux continuent d’être exploités. Ils permettent de transporter les voyageurs désireux de découvrir l’Ouest américain au gré du Rivers of the Far West.

Ce périple que nous a fait bénéficier ce manège ne m’a apporté que du bonheur et de l’apaisement. C’est une attraction que je recommande vivement aux visiteurs qui souhaitent se ressourcer et découvrir un autre angle de Disneyland.