Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups – Disneyland Attraction

giant cups at Disney Paris

I’ve always heard about this Fantasyland attraction. Then came the moment when I tested it. In fact, it was my first visit to Disneyland Paris. To tell the truth, Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups gave me some truly whirlwind moments.

The Mad Hatter awaits visitors for a ride in gigantic teacups. The colorful cups swirl and twirl around a giant teapot as you listen to a beautiful melody or festive music. In this fabulous Disneyland attraction, each cup has a steering wheel at its center. This enabled me to control my rotation speed. After my turn, I got out of my cup, of course. Discussions were going well. The more daring and the thrill-seekers would have handled their steering wheel in such a way as to make their cup spin at full speed, which was not the case for me, by the way. I preferred to let myself be carried away by the rhythm of the cup, which turned automatically on the platform.

Mad Hatters Tea Cup ride entrance

The decor at Mad Hatter’s Tea cups is truly impressive. The roof of the carousel is covered with multicolored LEDs, so that the place shines with a thousand lights after dark. Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups was inspired by a scene from Alice in Wonderland. A scene in which the Mad Hatter and his pal the March Hare celebrate over a number of cups and teapots.

It’s always nice to slip into these giant cups at any time of day, but I particularly loved my evening tour. The atmosphere is pleasant, with hanging lanterns and a multitude of light bulbs. Wouldn’t you like to give it a try?

Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups – Attraction Disneyland

les tasses géantes à Disney Paris

J’ai toujours entendu parler de cette attraction de Fantasyland. Le moment est ensuite venu où je l’ai testée. C’était d’ailleurs mon premier passage à Disneyland Paris. Pour tout dire, Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups m’a fait vivre des moments vraiment tourbillonnants.

Le Chapelier fou y attend ses visiteurs pour un tour dans de gigantesques tasses à thé. Pendant qu’une belle mélodie ou une musique de fête vous anime, les tasses colorées vous font tournoyer et virevolter autour d’une théière géante. Dans cette fabuleuse attraction Disneyland Chaque tasse dispose d’un volant à son centre. Cela m’a permis de contrôler ma vitesse de rotation. Après mon tour, je suis sortie de ma tasse, bien entendu. Les discussions allaient bon train. Les plus audacieux et les amateurs de sensations fortes auraient manié leur volant de façon à ce que leur tasse tourne à toute vitesse, ce qui n’était pas mon cas, d’ailleurs. J’ai préféré me laisser emporter par le rythme de la tasse qui tournait automatiquement sur la plateforme.

entrée du manège Mad Hatters Tea Cup

Le décor du Mad Hatter’s Tea cups est tout à fait impressionnant. Le toit du manège est recouvert de leds multicolores pour que l’endroit puisse briller de mille feux une fois la nuit tombée. Le Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups a été inspiré d’une scène d’Alice aux Pays des Merveilles. Une scène où le chapelier fou et son comparse le Lièvre de Mars font une célébration autour de nombreuses tasses et théières.

Il est toujours appréciable de se glisser dans ces tasses géantes à n’importe quel moment de la journée, mais j’ai particulièrement adoré mon tour de la soirée. L’atmosphère est agréable avec les lampions suspendus et les multitudes d’ampoules allumées. Ne voudriez-vous pas essayer, vous aussi ?