Hakuna matata restaurant – Disneyland

hakuna matata restaurant disneyland paris

Strolling through Adventureland, my eyes were immediately drawn to the Hakuna Matata restaurant. This is an establishment with a strong African influence, both in terms of décor and menu. The restaurant’s exterior architecture is a complete change of scenery. Indeed, the front of this Disneyland restaurant, including the motifs, colors and especially the shape of the roof, is very reminiscent of African huts. A change of scenery guaranteed!

map of hakuna matata disney restaurant

The Hakuna Matata menu features 5 courses, with prices ranging from 8.99 euros for the children’s menu to 15.99 euros for the “Lion’s Feast”, which can be accompanied by an assortment of vegetables or corn fries. And for dessert, you’ll be treated to a soft mango heart with shredded coconut or a bowl of fresh fruit. As well as menus, the Hakuna Matata restaurant also offers à la carte dishes, including a chicken Hakuna salad priced at 7.49 euros or the same Hakuna salad, but in a vegetarian version priced at 6.99 euros. I chose this vegetarian salad and I have to admit that the dish is very succulent.

meal at disneyland's hakuna matata restaurant

The service left me with a mixed impression. Indeed, my order was taking a long time to arrive. But once the dish was in front of me, my frustration vanished like magic. Also, I think my dish was late, as the restaurant was crowded by the time I got there. Apart from this minor problem, the Hakuna Matata restaurant is well worth a visit.

Restaurant hakuna matata – Disneyland

restaurant hakuna matata disneyland paris

En me promenant dans Adventureland, mon regard a tout de suite été attiré vers le restaurant Hakuna Matata. Il s’agit d’un établissement avec une forte influence africaine, aussi bien au niveau du décor qu’au niveau du menu. L’architecture extérieure du restaurant est totalement dépaysante. En effet, la devanture de ce restaurant disneyland y compris les motifs, les couleurs et surtout la forme du toit rappelle très bien les huttes africaines. Dépaysement garanti !

plan du restaurant hakuna matata disney

La carte du restaurant Hakuna Matata comporte 5 menus avec des prix qui varie de 8,99 euros pour le menu enfant à 15,99 euros pour le « Festin du Lion » qu’il est possible d’accompagner avec un assortiment de légumes ou des frites de maïs. Et pour le dessert, vous aurez droit à un moelleux cœur de mangue et coco râpée ou une coupelle de fruits frais. Mis à part les menus, le restaurant Hakuna Matata propose également des plats à la carte, qui comprennent une salade Hakuna au poulet proposé à 7,49 euros ou la même salade Hakuna, mais dans une version végétarienne proposée à 6,99 euros. C’est cette salade végétarienne que j’ai choisie et je dois avouer que le plat est très succulent.

repas au restaurant hakuna matata disneyland

Le service m’a laissé une impression mitigée. En effet, ma commande tardait vraiment à arriver. Mais une fois le plat devant moi, ma frustration a disparu comme par enchantement. De plus, je crois que mon plat a eu du retard, car le restaurant était bondé au moment où j’y étais. À part ce petit souci, le restaurant Hakuna Matata vaut vraiment le détour.

Partager l'article