Captain Jack’s – Pirates’ Restaurant – Disneyland

captain jack's restaurant pirates disneyland

Open since 2017, Captain Jack’s has replaced the former Blue Laggon establishment. The restaurant has had a facelift, and above all, the menu has changed completely. I simply loved the atmosphere and the Caribbean cuisine during my stay at Disneyland. Here are the details of my culinary journey at the Pirates restaurant.

captain jack's disney plan

Although I haven’t had the opportunity to visit the Caribbean, I was nevertheless able to appreciate the cuisine Caribbean. Indeed, I was able to discover the magic of Disneyland. It has therefore operated when I boarded the ship of the illustrious captain, Jack Sparrow. The setting resembles that of the Pirates of the Caribbean saga. I find the treasure maps, rum barrels and coconut palms. In addition, the pirate research is even displayed in the room. For example, the Captain Jack Sparrow is displayed on the wall. The lighting focuses on garlands of lanterns. Each table also features beautiful candles. Visitors appreciate the tropical ambience, which is also romantic.

During your stay at Disneyland, Jack Sparrow has a special menu in store for you. At Captain Jack’s, I noticed the menu at Le Boucanier, Le Capitaine, Le Moussaillon or Le Coffre au Trésor. For starters, there’s marinated shrimp, cod accras, crab gratin or quinoa salad. As for the fish, I loved the captain’s chicken colombo with shrimp and rice. On the other hand, it was a little spicy, but I appreciated the chef’s generosity with this dish. The world of pirates also means diving into grilled beef fillet or a dish of prime rib lacquered with tamarind.

During my visit to Disneyland, I had the chance to spend Christmas at Captain Jack’s. This establishment offered me a glass of Sbrubb or the Christmas punch. This drink is specially formulated with rum and natural orange flavor. I then enjoyed it with my dessert, island rice and mango compote. Captain Jack’s also offers exotic fruit soup or the Captain’s tricorne with guava and coconut cream for dessert. Pirate life also includes a variety of drinks, such as beer, champagne, red, white or rosé wine. Captain Jack’s recommends cocktails like the Virgin Mojito or Planteur’s Punch. The establishment has also developed drinks for children. Your toddlers can make their own fruit juice during their day at Disneyland.

captain jack's meal

The staff have the art of making every visitor experience a magical moment at Captain Jack’s. The waiters were perfect in their pirate roles. To remember every magical moment, I brought back a few souvenirs, like the Pirates of the Carribean mug and the bamboo souvenir mug. If you’re lucky, you’ll have the chance to meet the legendary Jack Sparrow. Enjoy a pleasant culinary journey in this restaurant during your stay at Disneyland.

Captain Jack’s – Restaurant des Pirates – Disneyland

captain jack's restaurant pirates disneyland

Ouvert depuis 2017, le Captain Jack’s a remplacé l’ancien établissement Blue Laggon. Le restaurant a fait peau neuve, et surtout, le menu a complètement changé. J’ai tout simplement apprécié l’ambiance et la cuisine caribéenne, lors de mon séjour à Disneyland. Voici les détails de mon voyage culinaire que j’ai passé dans le restaurant des Pirates.

plan captain jack's disney

Bien que je n’aie pas encore eu l’occasion de visiter les Caraïbes, j’ai pu toutefois apprécier la cuisine caribéenne. En effet, j’ai pu découvrir la magie de Disneyland. Elle a donc opéré quand j’ai embarqué sur le navire de l’illustre capitaine, Jack Sparrow. Le décor ressemble à celui de la saga Pirates des Caraïbes. Je retrouve les cartes de trésor, les tonneaux de rhum et les cocotiers. De plus, les avis de recherche des pirates sont même placardés dans la salle. Par exemple, celui du capitaine Jack Sparrow est affiché sur le mur. L’éclairage se concentre sur des guirlandes de lampions. Sur chaque table, on retrouve aussi de belles bougies. Les visiteurs apprécient l’ambiance tropicale qui est à la fois romantique.

Durant votre séjour à Disneyland, Jack Sparrow vous réserve une liste de menu. Au Captain Jack’s, j’ai remarqué le menu du Boucanier, du Capitaine, du Moussaillon ou du Coffre au Trésor. Pour l’entrée, il y a les crevettes marinées, les accras de morue, le gratin de crabe ou la salade de quinoa. Quant aux poissons, j’ai adoré le colombo de poulet de crevettes et riz du capitaine. En revanche, il a été un peu épicé, mais j’ai apprécié la générosité du chef pour ce plat. Le monde des pirates, c’est également plongé dans le filet de bœuf grillé ou le plat de côte de bœuf laqué au tamarin.

Lors de ma visite au parc Disneyland, j’ai eu la chance de passer Noël au Captain Jack’s. Cet établissement m’a proposé un verre de Sbrubb ou encore le punch de Noël. Cette boisson est spécialement conçue à base de rhum et d’arôme naturel d’orange. Je l’ai ensuite dégusté avec mon dessert, le riz aux îles et sa compotée de mangue. Par ailleurs, Captain Jack’s propose aussi comme dessert la soupe de fruits exotiques ou le tricorne du Capitaine à la goyave et crème de coco. La vie de pirates inclut également différentes boissons telles que la bière, le champagne, le vin rouge, blanc ou rosé. Captain Jack’s recommande à sa clientèle les cocktails comme le Virgin Mojito ou le Planteur’s Punch. L’établissement a aussi développé des boissons pour enfant. Vos bambins peuvent composer leur propre jus à base de fruits, pendant leur journée au parc Disneyland.

repas captain jack's

Le personnel a l’art de faire vivre à chaque visiteur un moment magique au Captain Jack’s. Les serveurs étaient parfaits dans leurs rôles de pirates. Pour me rappeler de chaque instant féérique, j’ai ramené quelques souvenirs comme le mug Pirates of the Carribean ou le mug souvenir bambou. Si vous êtes chanceux, vous aurez l’occasion de rencontrer le légendaire Jack Sparrow. Profitez alors d’un agréable voyage culinaire dans ce restaurant durant votre séjour à Disneyland.

Partager l'article